OGX Shampoo & Conditioner Review

Shampoo & Conditioner

I’d like to introduce to you all, my new hair-care friend from the Sunshine State of Florida. OGX offer a fancy-pants range of Shampoos, Conditioners and Oils, all of which are Paraben and Sulphate Free (and smell amazing). OGX already have a large American sized portion of fans, and have recently crossed the pond to take the UK by surf-storm. Now available in Boots, Waitrose, Feel Unique.com etc.

At Beauty Con in May, OGX were exhibiting and I fell in love with their products. I’ll be completely honest, I had no idea who they were to start with but now I can’t get enough! Here’s my honest review of the product:

The Packaging

It’s fair to say the packaging is ‘Head & Shoulders’ above the rest. Get it? Head & Shoulders Shampoo? Any who! I think the gold trims give the product a more luxurious feel (without the TIGI pricetag). I also really like the typography – but I am a sucker for a good font! Can I get a shout out for Calibri, Arial and Tahoma?

The Bottles looks quite small for £6.99 each, but they are chunky little things. What they lack for in height, they make up for around the midriff area.

The Scent

After watching plenty of YouTube perfume reviews, I still struggle reviewing scents. I get completely confused by Floral and Fruity scents. I must be scent-dyslexic or something. However, this product is easy to review.  The Coconut based Shampoo’s smell of Coconuts. The Macadamia Nuts Shampoo’s smell of Macadamia Nuts and Guess what, the Sea Mineral Shampoo’s smell like Sea Minerals. Shocker! So it’s fair to say the scents are on point.

It only takes one hair swoosh in the day to get the smell going!

 The Product

So after receiving a few free samples at the Show, I decided to go for the Coconut Water Shampoo & Conditioner.

The Shampoo is nice and light on my hair, whilst creating some serious soap-sud lather! For me, there is nothing better than a whole lot of lather – giving that Herbal Essence ‘oh yes’ feeling. The Shampoo is clear, which I really like as it gives a purity to the product.

The Conditioner is light in texture, but packs a punch. My hair feels so silky without feeling weighed down.

Overall

My verdict is a solid 10 out of 10 (and a recurring re-purchase or two). Next I’ll be investing in the Coconut Water Hydration Oil. Check out their full range at Boots.com or check them out on Instagram – @OGX_BEAUTY_UK.

Go on, make my day and leave me a comment. I read every single one. Thanks!! x